Yearly, WHO acknowledges people or organizations in each and every of the six WHO Areas for his or her accomplishments within the space of tobacco keep an eye on. This reputation takes the type of WHO Director-Common Particular Popularity Award and International No Tobacco Day

WHO Director-Common Particular award

Dr Mother Kong, Government Director, Cambodia Motion for Well being, Cambodia

African Area awardees

  • Mr Wondu Bekele Woldemariam, Government Director, Mathiwos Wondu Most cancers Society, Ethiopia
  • Ms Rachel Kitonyo Devotsu, Regional Coordinator for Africa, McCabe Centre for Regulation and Most cancers, Kenya
  • Mr Aboubacar Hamidou, Secrétaire administratif, Réseau de Lutte contre le Tabac et autres Stupéfiants (RELUTAS), Mali
  • Mr Deowan Mohee, NGO VISA, Mauritius;
  • Pr Kumako Vinyo Kodzo, Chef du programme nationwide de lutte contre le tabac, Ministère de los angeles santé et de l’hygiène publique, Togo
  • Ms Robinah Kaitiritimba, Government Director, Uganda Nationwide Well being Customers’/Customers’ Group, Uganda

Area of the Americas awardees

  • 3 Bolivian establishments (shared award):
    • Asamblea Legislativa Plurinacional de Bolivia (Nationwide Meeting of Bolivia)
    • Ministerio de Salud del Estado Plurinacional de Bolivia (Bolivia Ministry of Well being)
    • Alianza Bolivia Libre Sin Tabaco (Alliance for a Bolivia Freed from Tobacco)
  • Antonio Drauzio Varella, clinical physician and influencer, Brazil
  • Ministerio del Poder Standard para los angeles Salud de los angeles República Bolivariana de Venezuela (Ministry of Well being of Venezuela)
  • 3 Mexican establishments (shared award):
    • Secretaría de Salud de México (Mexico Ministry of Well being)
    • Secretaría de Hacienda y Crédito Público de México (Mexico Ministry of Finance and Public Credit score)
    • Secretaría de Economía de México (Mexico Ministry of Economic system)

Jap Mediterranean Area awardees

  • Ms Nesreen Osama Dabous, President of existence with out smoking (Haya Bela Tadkheen), Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Professor Ahmad Jonidi Jafari, Head of the Environmental and Occupational Well being Centre, Ministry of Well being and Clinical Training, Islamic Republic of Iran
  • Tobacco Unfastened Jordan (TFJ) (Laliltadkheen Org), Jordan
  • Mr Anwar Jasem Abou-Rahmah, Secretary of Kuwait Society for Combating Smoking and Most cancers (KSSCP) and President of the tobacco keep an eye on committee within the Society, Kuwait
  • Dr Ghazi Zaatari, Intervening time Dean, School of Medication, American College of Beirut, Professor and Chair, Division of Pathology & Laboratory Medication, Lebano

Ecu Area awardees

  • Dr Arsen Torosyan, Minister of Well being, Armenia
  • VIVID – Institute of Prevention and Habit, Austria
  • Ministry of Social Affairs and Well being, Finland
  • Limerick Comhairle (country-wide formative years council), Eire  
  • Dr Ghenadie Turcanu, program coordinator, Middle for Well being Insurance policies and Research, Republic of Moldova

South-East Asia Area awardees

  • Mr Anutin Charnvirakul, Deputy High Minister and Minister of Public Well being, Kingdom of Thailand
  • Socio Financial and Instructional Construction Society, Patna, Bihar, India
  • Dr Aung Tun, Chairman, Tun Khit Basis, Myanmar

Western Pacific Area awardees

  • The Beijing Tobacco Keep watch over Affiliation, Folks’s Republic of China
  • Coalition for a Tobacco Unfastened Palau, Palau
  • Ministry of Well being, Well being Promotion Board, Well being Sciences Authority, Singapore
  • Nationwide Tobacco Keep watch over Middle, Korea Well being Promotion Institute, Republic of Korea
  • The Royal Australian Faculty of Common Practitioners (RACGP), Australia

    Supply hyperlink

    The Tax Collector


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here